South-west Governors Meet On Regional Development

South West Governors. Twitter

By Ige Olugbenga

The governors of the south-west states of Lagos, Ogun, Ondo, Osun, Oyo and Ekiti on Monday converged in Abeokuta to discuss the development and integration of the geopolitical zone.

The meeting was called under the aegis of the Development Agenda for Western Nigeria (DAWN Commission).

The meeting commenced at exactly 12.48pm with the welcome address from the host governor, Governor Ibikunle Amosun, preceded by the observance of one minute of silence for the late director-general of the DAWN Commission, Dipo Famakinwa.

The meeting was the first for the governor of Ondo state, Rotimi Akeredolu, and he was formally inducted into the forum.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button