Keyamo, Alaibe, Mamora, Others Get FG Appointments

Lauretta Onochie Lists Factories Commissioned Under Buhari
President Muhammadu Buhari. NAN.

President Muhammadu Buhari on Friday appointed 209 chairmen and 1,258 members to the boards of government-owned agencies and parastatals.

This is contained in a statement from the Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation.

Ths statement said the appointments would take effect immediately and it is a demonstration “of this government’s efforts aimed at building strong institutions of governance, and by extension, improving the quality of policy formulation and supervision”.

The list which has since being revealed to contain inconsistencies such as duplication of names and the inclusion of dead people also had on it prominent Nigerians.

Among them are Chief Bode Mustapha and Festus Keyamo (SAN) who will be serving on the board of the Nigeria Deposit Insurance Corporation (NDIC) alongside Alhaji Garba Buba, Bello Garba, Gen. J.O.J. Okoloagu, Mudashiru Mustapha and Adewole Adeleke.

Wada Maida, a former editor-in-chief and managing director of The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN), returns as its chairperson with Isa Adamu appointed as a board member.

Muiz Banire, the APC legal adviser was appointed as the chairperson of the Asset Management Company of Nigeria(AMCON).

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo and others are on the board of the National Boundary Commission while Gen. John Shagaya and others made the list of the National Institute for Policy and Strategy Studies.

The vice president is also the chairperson of the National Planning Commission, the National Space Research and Development Agency and the Border Communities Development Agency.

Added to the list are former governors of Ekiti state, Niyi Adebayo and Segun Oni were also named as chairmen. Mr. Adebayo is in charge of Federal Airports Authority of Nigeria(FAAN). Oni who is a vice-chairman of the APC has been posted to Nigerian Export Processing Zone.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button