2019 ElectionNews

Kebbi Election Result: Aliero Floors Shehu Abubakar

Former FCT Minister, Senator Adamu Ailero
Former FCT Minister, Senator Adamu Ailero

Former FCT Minister Senator Adamu Ailero has been declared the winner of Kebbi Central Senatorial poll held on Saturday 23rd February.

The returning officers deployed to the area by the Independent National Electoral Commission, Prof. Kasimu Shehu announced that the current senator representing the area maintain the flow with 232, 000 votes and therefore retain his seat.

However, the returning officer said the All Progressive Congress (APC) candidate defeated Shehu Abubakar of Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), who came second with 75,638 votes.

Whereas, the senatorial zone is made up of Aliero, Gwandu, Jega, Bunza, Koko/Besse, Kalgo, Birnin Kebbi and Maiyama Local Government Areas of Kebbi.

As record have it Aliero was Governor of Kebbi from 1999 to 2007 and also won the senatorial seat in 2007 and 2015 elections.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button