Find Out 14 States N-Power Build Training Will Start & When

Check Out 14 States N-Power Build Training Will Start & When
Check Out 14 States N-Power Build Training Will Start & When

Minister of Labour and Employment, Chris Ngige, says 14 disadvantaged states would benefit from the N-Power Build; a vocational training component of the N-Power programme.

Concise News reports that according to Ngige, the scheme, dedicated to the training and certification of unemployed youths (targeting 75,000 of them), is aimed at building highly competent and skilled workforce of technicians, artisans and service professionals.

Speaking in Enugu, during the special day of the National Directorate of Employment (NDE) at the 30th Enugu International Trade Fair, the minister discloses that registration for the programme is still ongoing for the 14 states.

Also, the former Governor of Anambra state says 400 private training centres and 30-NDE operated skill centres have been designated for the training that would commence next month (May), nationwide.

He lists the benefiting states to include Sokoto, Kebbi, Katsina, Gombe, Adamawa and Nassarawa.

Others are Oyo, Abia, Ebonyi, Edo, Cross River, Akwa Ibom, Kaduna and Kwara

Furthermore, Ngige assures the government and people of Enugu State that NDE will continue to do its best in addressing the challenge of mass unemployment in the state.

He congratulates the Enugu Chamber of Commerce, Industry, Mines and Agriculture (ECCIMA) for its continued commitment to hosting the annual business gathering, which serves as a melting pot for entrepreneurs, manufacturers, innovators and marketers to interact, for the furtherance of business initiatives.

The benefiting states in full:

  1. Sokoto
  2. Kebbi
  3. Katsina
  4. Gombe
  5. Adamawa
  6. Nassarawa
  7. Oyo
  8. Abia
  9. Ebonyi
  10. Edo
  11. Cross River
  12. Akwa Ibom
  13. Kaduna
  14. Kwara

In case you missed it: All You Need To Know About Fresh N-Power Creative Programme.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button